Preserving a moment…

This is how you fall asleep
With your little arm around my neck
I want to take a photo
But I daren’t
This moment is too precious
Your sweet breath tickles my cheek as we lay nose to nose
This close, your perfection breaks down all my dissatisfaction
Your little mouth curls with a smile
Some dream inside your beautiful mind
Some happiness, some contentment, all there in that expression
My little girl
My heart’s delight
All your trust lifts away all my frustrations and,
if only for this moment, I forget my failures
But I just can’t resist
One click to preserve it
You, sleeping, with your little arm around my neck

G&G
Copyright. All rights reserved Glenda Robinson.
Leave a Reply

